Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

…Glamorous Life! A Twitter post from Prince’s estate announced that an album of unreleased recordings will debut in June to honor the late icon’s birthday. This news comes just a few days after the 3rd anniversary of the ‘Purple Rain’ singer’s death.

It was noted that the project will be in collaboration with Warner Brothers and will stream exclusively on the music app TIDAL.

Cover art, a tracklist, and name for the album were also released showing that the 15-track collection will be titled ‘Originals’ and feature recordings of the Grammy Hall of Famer singing popular songs that were written for other artists. These hits include Sheila E.’s ‘Glamorous Life,’ The Bangle’s ‘Different Light,’ and ‘Gigolos Need Love Too” by The Time.

Here’s the ‘Originals’ full tracklist:

The Prince estate has been very busy as of late, just three days ago they announced that fans can expect to see ‘The Beautiful Ones,’ a memoir written by the beloved artist in the Fall. The book is not set to release until October, but pre-orders to reserve copies can be made on the official Prince store.

His untimely death in 2016 left many fans and celebrities hurt, knowing that there was still so much the ‘Raspberry Beret’ singer could have offered to the world and projects like ‘Originals’ certainly help to fill that void.

TELL US: Which track from the new album are you most excited to hear?

Remembering Prince: 15 Of His Most Outrageous Looks Ever
16 photos

Like TV One on Facebook and be sure to follow us on Instagram and Twitter.